lohatiny.blogg.se

Project cars go formula or other
Project cars go formula or other




project cars go formula or other
  1. #Project cars go formula or other trial
  2. #Project cars go formula or other series

Donnington race 2 with that massive puddle at the Melbourne hairpin is a case in point- why is that a good idea to sling pouring rain in to a career race qualifying when we all know it would be red flagged if it got that bad.? Starting out in these formulas is a standard career path in motorsports and it just feels that slightly bit forgotten about in this game.

#Project cars go formula or other series

I know the majority of people seem to gravitate to GT3 but I cant help but feel that the entry level single seater series could benefit from a little more love for single player career folk. That was a real bug bear of mine as it ruined changeable races where the AI would pit but I could just stay out on ever better performing tyres. Glad to hear the wets have been fixed though. Smaller circuits like Brands, Snetterton, Oulton etc would be much more appropriate to my mind but that's just subjective. The tracks they've chosen for this formula are perplexing though and don't seem well suited. It works out just a touch slower once I find that sweet spot of power application versus silly sideways corner entry. I'm having a bit of fun trying not to overdrive it because it just gets silly slinging it sideways through every corner and balancing it on the throttle. As regards the actual car, I'm getting to grips (geddit) with it nicely now, but that feeling that its just a sleeker formula rookie persists. Theres no way theres a 5.5 sec difference in personal speed between those two tracks. I know its very convenient to say Ahh well, it must be because youre better at Donnington, but in fact I cant stand Donnington and actually prefer Byrno and have lots and lots of laps there. Next track was Donnington and I was 1.5 secs a lap faster than the AI as opposed to Byrno where I was 4 secs slower so not quite sure what is going on with this. It sums up my own experience very accurately, even down to the pace differential at Byrno. You're right that it doesn't really feel like an aero car but maybe it just needs a different driving style to get the most out of it. I'm going to try some other tracks with it tonight and see if I can find more confidence in it. The engine braking seemed a bit excessive too so I felt like I needed to be constantly on the throttle.

#Project cars go formula or other trial

I should have tried the slicks on time trial to see how they felt pre-warmed. You used to be able to run the wets much longer but now they burn up really quickly so maybe that's where the sport tires come in. I was able to get the fastest times with wet tires on just because the grip is there right away, and sport is probably similar like Smoked_Cheddar mentions. After a few laps I was able to push and there were certain parts of the track where you could feel a little of the downforce effect in the fast corners, but overall a bit disappointing. I tried the saved setups I had and then just the default loose for comparison. The tyres did seem to feel a bit better than I remember, but I still wasn't able to get the rears warmed up very well. I may not have done well against AI on that track, so I'll try some others tonight.

project cars go formula or other

I tried on 100/100 AI last night, and while I gained a second on my old best lap, I was still about 4 seconds off the AI times. I'm not sure how I did when I actually played it in career or what AI I used then.

project cars go formula or other

I just did some sessions at Algarve since it was first in order in my saved telemetry. I drove it for a little while last night. Does it remain a car that never really feels grippy, that the aero just seems a bit Meh? I know that I'll get quicker with the car but I was wondering what your experience with it was like.

project cars go formula or other

Now I will hold my hands up and say here that I have zero experience driving a car with an aero package but to suddenly find myself struggling for grip at 90% compared to 110% is a bit humbling. I have no problem driving it, and find it quite hard to actually crash it ( been testing most of the day and yet to spin out- quite a few max lock sideways moments though), but it doesn't feel at all planted in the high speed corners which I was kind of disappointed with given its an aero car. After so long on the previous I managed to get the difficulty up to 110%, then of course the rude awakening of jumping in to a different car. Well after spending months doing career mode with the Formula Rookie and Ginetta Juniors I decided to continue with the Formula C.






Project cars go formula or other